Success Story

This was an entry from Petfinder.com which is one of the websites we use to advertise our adoptable animals.  I can't believe how many people are finding their pets online these days!  It really helps us to save more fur kids!

My name is Angie…and I am a dog lover. Large, cuddly dogs, to be more specific. I had been the proud owner of a female yellow lab, Grace, for about 4 years, and was so enamored with how much love this dog had to
give, that I decided to look for a second lab to add to our family, as a companion for Grace. I found Heartland Humane Society while at PetsMart one day, and it really saddened me when i saw how many sweet, adorable, deserving
animals needed homes..Before that day, I was unaware of this sad fact.  I did a search on the internet later that day and found Petfinder.com. While on this awesome site, I came upon a face that I could not forget. There he
was….a 2 year old, absolutely gorgeous male yellow lab. It turned out, he was being fostered by Heartland, and I just knew I had to have him. I contacted Heartland via email, and they made arrangements for me to 'meet' the
dog in person a few days later. Little did I know that day would be one of the best days of my life!, next to the birth of my kids. Buddy, who was named "Melvin" at the time, has turned out to be the most loving, loyal and smart dog that I have ever had. He is very sweet, very well mannered……..and just the best dog that I have ever known. He is truly an addition to our family, and my best friend. I recommend adoption of a homeless pet to anyone that's looking for a new friend. These dogs have known hardship, in most cases, and for that reason alone, they'll be the most loyal friends you'll ever have. If you're looking to be a hero to animal, or make a difference in thier lives….Adopting a homeless animal is the way to go. I love 'My Buddy' with all of my heart, and I will adopt animals from shelters, and advocate
for adoption from now on.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

About krazycatlady

I used to work with one group rescuing cats and blogged about being a cat lady. Now I help out mulitple rescues and blog about that. But I still consider myself to be a crazy cat lady!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment